Not a lot to report

With my last post being NYE, I have to say not a lot has happened.

I’m still reading and reviewing, and I have still trying to make a brand name out of myself so someone will notice my skills and take it upon themselves to give me a chance in the publishing world. Whether it’s editing, looking for the next big author, marketing books…even if it’s just work experience, it would give me a chance to get my foot in the door. So if anyone reading this wants to give me a chance to prove to them I am serious in having a career in Publishing, please check out my book review blog and get in touch. *fingers crossed*

I found out that I wasn’t a Christmas temp at NEXT, but was always a part-timer. I was kind of annoyed that I wasn’t told that because i was fretting about not having a job at the end of Xmas but regardless, I am still working in NEXT, getting to know the people I work with and expanding on my skills every time I work a shift.

I have also now lost a stone and a half, so much so, i have put some clothes on EBay that are too big for me now. I only have another stone and a half before I have reached my goal. It doesn’t matter how long it takes me to reach that goal, the fact is I am loosing weight at a steady pace and not all at once.

I am still writing my book. Whether it’s finished this year or next, i WILL finish it and hopefully put it online for people to read, if they want to. Its more for me to prove that i can write a book. I’ve been writing since i was a teenager so to self-pub my book or just send it to a selective few who want to read it – then i can tick that off my list.

I’m hoping my next update will be more thrilling. I am still looking for work experience, internships and full-time employment as i wish to move out and back to Cardiff later this year. Saving up when you only earn £150 a month is quite hard, especially when trains to work cost £6.40, but I’ll get there. I have faith!

 

 

Leave a Reply

